Mastering the Art of Facilities Maintenance

managing time and resources effectively

Thoughts from a site visit

I reviewed a site today to create a PM program for their HVAC systems, and I have to say that I was rather impressed with their systems.

They were using a ground source heat pump system with Honeywell controls, Yaskawa variable-frequency drives, McQuay water-source heat pumps, and two AAON units on the roof for fresh air and supplemental AC in the warmer months.

Although they haven’t received LEED certification yet, This building is still a long way from older less efficient systems. Another thing I noticed was the attention paid to safety in the installation of thier equipment. All of the equipment was accessible by catwalks and access doors, and you could tell that quality engineering went into the design of their building.

I can’t brag too much about the building yet, and since we’re only bidding on the project, I’ll have to wait before I say too much more about it!

February 26, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment